• Home >> News&Events >> Content

  • Agreement Signed Between JUFE and Stony Brook University

  • Date:2018-05-02 15:33:03.0 Click: Source:

  • In the afternoon of April 8, Wang Qiao, JUFE’s party secretary, talked with Dr. Samuel L.Stanley and Dr. Jun Liu, the president and the vice president of the Stony Brook in Guangzhou city, then signed an interschool cooperation framework agreement. 

    As early as 2015, President Stanley was invited to our school by the chance of visiting China. The two sides reviewed the mutual visits and exchanges activities in the past few years pleasantly, hoped that the signed agreement can help develop mutual sides’ full potential in school running and carry out substantive cooperation in the field of talents training, discipline construction and research cooperation.

    Besides the representatives above, You Bingjun, one of JUFE’s alumni representatives at Guang Dong Province and Dr. Xiao Yonghui, the representative of the Stony Brook University and consultant of JUFE’s international education attended the signing ceremony. 

    [Extended reading] 

    Stony Brook University is a public research university located in the United States with a high academic reputation worldwide, among the top 62 members of the United States Association of American Universities (AAU) and enjoys the reputation of public ivy.

    The Stony Brook University was ranked the 131st in the 2017 US News World University Rankings, 96th in the U.S. Undergraduate Comprehensive Rankings, listed one of the best research institutions in the United States by Carnegie Foundation. Johns Hopkins University highly recommended the academic research accomplishment that Stony Brook University has achieved, ranking it only second to the University of California, Berkeley.

    The Stony Brook University boasted many first-rate scholars whose teaching quality and research achievements were internationally renowned, the world top researchers also gathered in this school’s professors team, like Yang Zhenning, the renowned nuclear physicist and Nobel Prize-winning, had taught at the school for 37 years. Since its establishment in 1957, the school has successively cultivated 3 Nobel Prize winners, 1 Turing Award winner, 1 Fields Medal, Wolf Prize and Abel Prize winner, John Milnor.